常见问题

欢迎成为CSBattery合作伙伴

分销商、零售商、Wholesaler 加入我们担任这些角色中的任何一个

技术服务

急需电池?

您可以通过任何您方便的方式联系我们。我们全天候 24/7 通过:sales@csbattery.cn 或 WhatsApp/微信:+8613798341910
新产品
title_line,storage-battery,home solar energy system,lithium cell

任何问题欢迎咨询我们的销售团队

CS电池 作为中国广东专业的 VRLA 电池制造商之一,我们生产全系列的 VRLA 电池,包括 AGM 电池、GEL 电池、OPzV、OPzS、深循环电池、铅盒电池、前端电池、高放电率电池,agm启停电池等。对于我们的产品,它们广泛用于离网太阳能系统、风能系统、UPS、电信系统、照明、安全和通信系统、高尔夫球车、地板清洁机、休闲船、高空作业平台等。
A: 电池的容量是指电池中的活性物质能参与电化学反应的电量称为电池的容量,即充电后电池能保持的电荷量。单位是“啊”(Ah)和1安(A)。电流放电1小时,容量为1安时(Ah)。假设平均电流为4A,电池在电池终止电压下放电时间为3小时,电池容量为12Ah(此处不计算放电效能)。
A: 是指电池工作时对流过电池的电流的阻值。有欧姆内阻和极化内阻两部分。电池内阻大会导致电池放电工作电压降低,放电时间缩短。内阻主要受电池材料、制造工艺、电池结构等因素影响。是衡量电池性能的重要参数。
A: 不建议快速充电,因为它对电池有害。
A: 电池在充电过程中,一部分电能转化为化学能,一部分电能转化为热能和其他能量。充电电池发热是正常现象,但温度过高时,应检查充电电流是否过大或电池内部短路。
A: 在规定的充电电压和电流条件下,电池在单位时间内接受的充电量。
A: 电池允许有少量发热,无论是在使用中还是在充电过程中,但不允许异常发热。异常发热明显,用手摸电池壳就能感觉到。热量对电池非常有害。热量首先使电解液水分蒸发并逐渐干涸,继而导致充电效率降低、极板变形、内阻增大、机械部件加速氧化、烧坏极板或隔膜,最终表现为电池容量下降和寿命缩短。
A: 连接松动会导致连接处的电阻增大,容易在充放电时产生火花。严重时会引起发热和火灾,发生事故。
A: 虽然铅酸蓄电池在出厂时已经经过严格挑选,但使用一定时间后,会出现不均匀性,并逐渐加重。充电器无法识别或补充充电不足。如何平衡电池容量?它必须由人类来执行。用户在电池组使用的中后期,定期、不定期地测量每节电池的开路电压。电压较低的,单独充电,使电压和容量与其他电池一致,尽量缩小差距。
A: 不建议更换铅酸电池组的部分电池。
A: 是的,自 2003 年以来,我们是中国广东省的一家专业电池制造商。我们自己车间生产铅板。
A: 20小时率只是电池行业用来比较不同类型和尺寸电池的一个指标。 20 小时率是电池在 20 小时放电期间提供的 Ahs 量。电池的容量(以 Ahs 为单位)是一个取决于放电电流的动态数字。例如,以 10A 放电的电池将比以 20A 放电的电池提供更多容量。在 20 小时率下,电池能够提供比 10 小时率下更多的 Ahs。因为 20 小时率使用比 10 小时率低得多的放电电流。这两种比率都被用作世界不同地区的基线。然而,无论哪种速率,都会为您提供相同的电池视图。与容量较低的电池相比,容量较高的电池将具有更高的 5 小时和 10 小时速率。
A: 铅酸电池不会产生任何类型的记忆。这意味着您不必在充电前对电池进行深度放电或完全放电。为了获得最佳寿命和性能,我们通常建议将电池额定容量放电 20 至 50%,即使电池能够循环至 90%。
A: 在较高温度下(高于 77º F (25º C)),电池容量通常会增加,但通常会以电池寿命为代价。较高的温度也会增加自放电特性。较低的温度(低于 77º F (25º C))会降低电池容量并延长电池寿命。较低的温度会减缓自放电。因此,在等于或略低于 77º F (25º C) 的温度下运行电池将优化性能和寿命。
A: 您可能听说过它说“您需要一个 3 级充电器”。我们已经说过了,我们还会再说一遍。最好的电池充电器是三级充电器。它们也被称为“智能充电器”或“微处理器控制的充电器”。基本上,这些类型的充电器安全、易于使用,并且不会对电池过度充电。我们销售的几乎所有充电器都是 3 级充电器。好吧,所以很难否认 3 级充电器可以工作,而且效果很好。但这是百万美元的问题:3 个阶段是什么?是什么让这些充电器如此与众不同且高效?是不是真的值得吗?让我们逐一了解每个阶段:

第一阶段 |批量收费

电池充电器的主要目的是为电池充电。第一阶段通常是实际使用充电器额定的最高电压和安培数的阶段。在不使电池过热的情况下可以施加的电荷水平称为电池的自然吸收率。对于典型的 12 伏 AGM 电池,进入电池的充电电压将达到 14.6-14.8 伏,而富液电池可能更高。对于胶体电池,电压不应超过14.2-14.3伏。如果充电器是 10 安培充电器,并且如果电池电阻允许,充电器将输出 10 安培的全部电流。这个阶段将为严重耗尽的电池充电。这个阶段没有过度充电的风险,因为电池还没有充满。

 

第 2 阶段 |吸收电荷

智能充电器会在充电前检测电池的电压和电阻。读取电池后,充电器确定在哪个阶段正确充电。一旦电池达到 80%* 充电状态,充电器将进入吸收阶段。此时大多数充电器将保持稳定的电压,而安培数下降。进入电池的电流较低,可以安全地为电池充电,而不会使其过热。

这个阶段需要更多的时间。例如,与散装阶段的第一个 20% 相比,电池的最后一个剩余 20% 需要更长的时间。电流不断下降,直到电池几乎达到满容量。

*充电吸收阶段将进入的实际状态将因充电器而异

第 3 阶段 |浮充

一些充电器早在 85% 充电状态时就进入浮动模式,而其他充电器则在接近 95% 时开始。无论哪种方式,浮动阶段都会让电池一直通过并保持 100% 充电状态。电压将逐渐下降并保持在稳定的 13.2-13.4 伏特,这是 12伏电池可以承受的最大电压.电流也会减少到被认为是涓涓细流的程度。这就是术语“涓流充电器”的来源。它本质上是浮动阶段,始终有电荷进入电池,但只能以安全速率确保完全充电状态,仅此而已。大多数智能充电器此时不会关闭,但一次将电池置于浮动模式数月甚至数年是完全安全的。

 

电池处于 100% 充电状态是最健康的事情。

 

我们以前说过,我们会再说一遍。最好的电池充电器是 三段式智能充电器.它们易于使用且无后顾之忧。您永远不必担心将充电器放在电池上的时间过长。事实上,最好还是让它开着。当电池未充满电时,极板上会形成硫酸盐晶体,这会夺走您的电力。如果您在淡季或假期将动力运动留在棚子里,请将电池连接到 3 级充电器。这将确保您的电池随时准备启动。

A: 过放是由于电池容量不足导致电池过度工作而引起的问题。放电深度超过 50%(实际上远低于 12.0 伏或 1.200 比重)会显着缩短电池的循环寿命,而不会增加可用的循环深度。充电不频繁或充电不足也会导致过度放电症状,称为硫化。尽管充电设备调节正常,但过度放电的症状表现为电池容量损失和低于正常比重。当电解液中的硫与极板上的铅结合并形成硫酸铅时,就会产生硫酸盐。一旦出现这种情况,船用电池充电器将无法去除硬化的硫酸盐。通常可以通过使用外部手动电池充电器进行适当的脱硫或均衡充电来去除硫酸盐。为完成这项任务,富液板电池必须以 6 至 10 安培的电流充电。在每个电池 2.4 到 2.5 伏特下,直到所有电池自由放气并且它们的比重恢复到它们的全电荷浓度。密封的 AGM 电池应达到每个电池 2.35 伏,然后放电至每个电池 1.75 伏,然后必须重复此过程,直到容量恢复到电池。凝胶电池可能无法恢复。在大多数情况下,可以退回电池以完成其使用寿命。充电 交流发电机和浮动电池充电器(包括稳压光伏充电器)具有自动控制功能,可在电池充电时逐渐降低充电速率。需要注意的是,充电时电流减少到几安并不意味着电池已充满电。电池充电器分为三种类型。有手动型、滴流型和自动切换器型。
A: 作为UPS VRLA电池,电池处于浮充状态,但复杂的能量转换仍在电池内部运行。浮充时电能已经转化为热能,所以要求电池工作环境必须有良好的散热能力或空调。阀控式密封铅酸蓄电池应安装在清洁、阴凉、通风、干燥的地方,避免受到日晒、过热或辐射热的影响。 VRLA 电池应在 5 至 35 度之间的温度下充电。一旦温度低于 5 度或超过 35 度,电池寿命将缩短。充电电压不能超过要求范围,否则会导致电池损坏、寿命缩短或容量下降。
A: 关于阀控式密封铅酸蓄电池,以下重要维护提示给您的客户或最终用户,因为只有定期维护才能帮助发现个别电池在使用过程中出现异常和管理系统问题,以便及时调整以确保设备持续安全运行,并延长电池寿命:

日常维护:

1.确保电池表面干燥清洁。

2.确保电池接线端子连接牢固。

3.确保房间干净凉爽(25度左右)。

4. 检查电池外观是否正常。

5、检查充电电压是否正常。

 

更多电池保养小技巧欢迎随时咨询CSBattery。

A: 原电池为普通干电池,只能使用一次。二次电池也叫充电电池,可以多次充放电。我们的电池是二次电池。
A: 凝胶电池设计通常是标准铅酸汽车或船用电池的改进版。电解质中添加了胶凝剂,以减少电池盒内部的移动。许多胶体电池还使用单向阀代替开放式通风口,这有助于正常的内部气体重新组合成电池中的水,从而减少放气。 “凝胶电池”电池即使破损也不会溢出。凝胶电池的充电电压 (C/20) 必须低于富液式或 AGM,以防止过量气体损坏电池。在传统的汽车充电器上快速充电可能会永久损坏凝胶电池。
A: 新型密封、防溢漏、免维护阀控电池在极板之间使用“吸附玻璃垫”或 AGM 隔板。这是一种非常细的硼硅酸盐玻璃纤维毡。这些类型的电池具有凝胶电池的所有优点,但可以承受更多的滥用。这些也被称为“缺乏电解质”。就像凝胶电池一样,AGM 电池在损坏时也不会漏酸。
A: 优点:价格低廉,铅酸电池的价格仅为其他类型电池的1/4~1/6,投资较低,大多数用户可以承受。
缺点:笨重、体积大、比能量低、充放电要求严格。
A: 最常见的电池额定值是 AMP-HOUR RATING。这是电池容量的测量单位,通过将以安培为单位的电流乘以以小时为单位的放电时间获得。 (示例:提供 5 安培电流 20 小时的电池提供 5 安培乘以 20 小时,或 100 安培小时。)

制造商使用不同的放电周期来产生不同的安培小时。因此,相同容量电池的额定值是 Amp-Hr。除非电池放电小时数合格,否则额定值意义不大。出于这个原因,安培小时额定值只是评估电池容量以供选择的一般方法。电池内部组件的质量和技术构造将产生不同的所需特性,而不会影响其安培小时额定值。例如,有 150 安培小时的电池不能在一夜之间支持电力负载,如果要求重复这样做,就会在其生命早期失效。相反,有 150 安培小时的电池可以在需要充电之前为电力负载供电数天,并且可以充电数年。必须检查以下额定值,以便为特定应用评估和选择合适的电池:冷启动安培数和储备容量是业界用来简化电池选择的额定值。
A: 储备容量是电池在 25 安培放电下可以维持有用电压的分钟数。分钟额定值越高,电池在需要充电之前运行灯、泵、逆变器和电子设备的能力就越大。 25 安培。 Reserve Capacity Rating 比 Amp-Hour 或 CCA 更现实,作为深循环服务容量的衡量标准。以高冷启动额定值推广的电池易于制造且成本低廉。市场上充斥着它们,但它们的储备容量、循环寿命(电池可以提供的放电和充电次数)和使用寿命都很差。将储备容量设计到电池中既困难又昂贵,并且需要更高质量的电池材料。
A: 放电效率是指电池在一定放电条件下放电至终止电压时的实际功率与标称容量的比值。主要受放电倍率、环境温度、内阻等因素影响。一般来说,放电率越高,放电效率越低;温度越低,放电效率越低。
A: 密封铅酸电池的寿命由许多因素决定。这些包括温度、放电深度和放电速率,以及充电和放电次数(称为循环)。
A: 所有密封铅酸电池自放电。如果自放电引起的容量损失没有通过充电来补偿,电池容量可能变得无法恢复。温度在确定电池的保质期方面也起着重要作用。电池最好储存在20℃。当电池存放在环境温度变化很大的地方时,自放电会大大增加。每三个月左右检查一次电池,必要时充电。
A: 浮动应用要求电池持续充电,偶尔放电。循环应用定期对电池进行充电和放电。

你要买什么?

联系CSBATTERY

虽然我们擅长烟雾信号,但我们可以通过更简单的方式与您取得联系并回答您的问题。

电子邮件 *
电话/WhatsApp *
信息 *
PS:我们保证您的信息安全,不会泄露!

FAQs

Welcome to be CSBattery Partner

Distributor, Retailer, Wheuesal Join Us With Any Of These Roles

Technical Service

Need Battery Urgent?

You can contact us in any way that is convenient for you. We are available 24/7 via: sales@csbattery.cn or WhatsApp/WeChat: +8613798341910
New Products

Any question welcome inquiry our sales Team

CSBattery as one of the professional VRLA battery manufacture in Guang dong, China, we produce completion range of VRLA batteries, which include AGM battery, GEL battery, OPzV, OPzS, deep cycle battery, Lead Carton battery, front terminal battery, high discharge rate battery, agm start-stop battery and so on. For our products, they are widely used for off-grid solar power System, wind energy system, UPS, telecom system, Lighting, security and communication system, golf carts, floor cleaning machine, leisure boats, Aerial Work Platform and so on.
A: The capacity of the battery refers to the amount of electricity that the active material in the battery can participate in the electrochemical reaction is called the capacity of the battery, that is, the amount of charge that the battery can hold after charging. The unit is “Ah” (Ah) and 1 A (A). The current is discharged for 1 hour, and the capacity is 1 ampere hour (Ah). Assuming that the average current is 4A, the discharge time is 3 hours when the battery is discharged at the termination voltage of the battery, and the battery capacity is 12Ah (the discharge is not calculated here) effectiveness).
A: It refers to the resistance to the current flowing through the battery when the battery is working. There are two parts: ohmic internal resistance and polarization internal resistance. Large internal resistance of the battery will cause the battery’s discharge working voltage to decrease and shorten the discharge time. The internal resistance is mainly affected by the battery material, manufacturing process, battery structure and other factors. Is an important parameter to measure battery performance.
A: Fast charging is not recommended as it’s harmful for the battery.
A: During the charging process of the battery, part of the electrical energy is converted into chemical energy, and part of the electrical energy is converted into thermal energy and other energy. It is normal for the rechargeable battery to heat up, but when the temperature is too high, you should check whether the charging current is too large or a short circuit occurs inside the battery.
A: Under the specified charging voltage and current conditions, the amount of charge the battery accepts per unit time.
A: The battery is allowed to have a small amount of heat, whether in use or during charging, but abnormal heat is not allowed. The abnormal fever is obvious, and you can feel it by touching the battery case with your hand. Heat is very harmful to the battery. The heat first causes the electrolyte water to evaporate and gradually dry up, and then decreases the charging efficiency, deformation of the plates, increased internal resistance, accelerated oxidation of mechanical parts, burned out plates or separators, and finally manifests in reduced battery capacity and shortened life.
A: A loose connection will cause the resistance at the connection to increase, which will easily cause sparks during charging and discharging. In severe cases, it will cause heat and fire, and an accident will occur.
A: Although the lead-acid battery has been strictly selected when it leaves the factory, after a certain period of use, the non-uniformity will appear and gradually increase. The charger can’t recognize or supplement the undercharge. How to balance the battery capacity? It must be performed by humans. The user measures the open circuit voltage of each battery periodically and irregularly during the middle and late periods of battery pack use. For lower voltages, recharge separately to make the voltage and capacity consistent with other batteries, and try to reduce their gap.
A: Partial battery replacement of lead acid battery banks is not recommended.
A: Yes, we are a professional battery manufacturer in Guandong province, China since 2003. We produce Lead plates by ourselves workshop.
A: The 20-hour rate is just an index that is used in the battery industry to compare batteries of different types and sizes. The 20-hour rate is the amount of Ahs the battery will deliver during a 20-hour discharge. The capacity of a battery, in Ahs, is a dynamic number that is dependent on the discharge current. For example, a battery that is discharged at 10A will give you more capacity than a battery that is discharged at 20A. With the 20-hr rate, the battery is able to deliver more Ahs than with the 10-hr rate. Because the 20-hr rate uses a much lower discharge current than the 10-hr rate. Both rates are used as baselines in different parts of the world. Either rate, however, will give you the same view of a battery. A higher capacity battery will have higher 5 and 10 hour rates than a battery with lower capacity.
A: Lead acid batteries do not develop any type of memory. This means that you do not have to deep discharge or completely discharge a battery before recharging it. For optimum life and performance, we generally recommend a discharge of 20 to 50% of the batteries rated capacity even though the battery is capable of being cycled to 90%.
A: At higher temperatures (above 77º F (25º C)) battery capacity generally increases, usually at the cost of battery life. Higher temperatures also increase the self-discharge characteristic. Colder temperatures (below 77º F (25º C)) will lower battery capacity and prolong battery life. Cooler temperatures will slow self-discharge. Therefore, operating batteries at temperatures at or slightly below 77º F (25º C) will optimize both performance and life.
A: You may have heard it said “you need a 3 stage charger”. We’ve said it, and we’ll say it again. The best kind of charger to use on your battery is a 3 stage charger. They are also called “smart chargers” or “micro processor controlled chargers”. Basically, these types of chargers are safe, easy to use, and will not overcharge your battery. Almost all of the chargers we sell are 3 stage chargers. Okay, so it’s hard to deny that 3 stage chargers work and they work well. But here’s the million dollar question: What are the 3 stages? What makes these chargers so different and efficient? Is it really worth it? Lets find out by going through each stage, one by one:

Stage 1 | Bulk Charge

The primary purpose of a battery charger is to recharge a battery. This first stage is typically where the highest voltage and amperage the charger is rated for will actually be used. The level of charge that can be applied without overheating the battery is known as the battery’s natural absorption rate. For a typical 12 volt AGM battery, the charging voltage going into a battery will reach 14.6-14.8 volts, while flooded batteries can be even higher. For the gel battery, the voltage should be no more than 14.2-14.3 volts. If the charger is a 10 amp charger, and if the battery resistance allows for it, the charger will put out a full 10 amps. This stage will recharge batteries that are severely drained. There is no risk of overcharging in this stage because the battery hasn’t even reached full yet.

 

Stage 2 | Absorption Charge

Smart chargers will detect voltage and resistance from the battery prior to charging. After reading the battery the charger determines which stage to properly charge at. Once the battery has reached 80%* state of charge, the charger will enter the absorption stage. At this point most chargers will maintain a steady voltage, while the amperage declines. The lower current going into the battery safely brings up the charge on the battery without overheating it.

This stage takes more time. For instance, the last remaining 20% of the battery takes much longer when compared to the first 20% during the bulk stage. The current continuously declines until the battery almost reaches full capacity.

*Actual state of charge Absorption Stage will enter will vary from charger to charger

Stage 3 | Float Charge

Some chargers enter float mode as early as 85% state of charge but others begin closer to 95%. Either way, the float stage brings the battery all the way through and maintains the 100% state of charge. The voltage will taper down and maintain at a steady 13.2-13.4 volts, which is the maximum voltage a 12 volt battery can hold. The current will also decrease to a point where it’s considered a trickle. That’s where the term “trickle charger” comes from. It’s essentially the float stage where there is charge going into the battery at all times, but only at a safe rate to ensure a full state of charge and nothing more. Most smart chargers do not turn off at this point, yet it is completely safe to leave a battery in float mode for months to even years at a time.

 

It’s the healthiest thing for a battery to be at 100% state of charge.

 

We’ve said it before and we’ll say it again. The best kind of charger to use on a battery is a 3 stage smart charger. They are easy to use and worry free. You don’t ever have to worry about leaving the charger on the battery for too long. In fact, it’s best if you DO leave it on. When a battery is not at a fully charged state, sulfate crystal build on the plates and this robs you of power. If you leave your powersports in the shed during off-season or for vacations, please connect the battery to a 3 stage charger. This will ensure that your battery will be ready to start whenever you are.

A: Over-discharging is a problem which originates from insufficient battery capacity causing the batteries to be overworked. Discharges deeper than 50% (in reality well below 12.0 Volts or 1.200 Specific Gravity) significantly shorten the Cycle Life of a battery without increasing the usable depth of cycle. Infrequent or inadequate recharging can also cause over discharging symptoms called SULFATION. Despite that charging equipment is regulating back properly, over discharging symptoms are displayed as loss of battery capacity and lower than normal specific gravity. Sulfate occurs when sulfur from the electrolyte combines with the lead on the plates and forms lead-sulfate. Once this condition becomes occurs, marine battery chargers will not remove the hardened sulfate. Sulfate can usually be removed by a proper desulfation or equalization charge with external manual battery chargers. To accomplish this task, the flooded plate batteries must be charged at 6 to 10 amps. at 2.4 to 2.5 volts per cell until all cells are gassing freely and their specific gravity returns to their full charge concentration. Sealed AGM batteries should be brought to 2.35 volts per cell and then discharged to 1.75 volts per cell and then this process must be repeated until the capacity returns to the battery. Gel batteries may not recover. In most cases, the battery may be returned to complete its service life. CHARGING Alternators and float battery chargers including regulated photo voltaic chargers have automatic controls which taper the charge rate as the batteries come up in charge. It should be noted that a decrease to a few amperes while charging does not mean that the batteries have been fully charged. Battery chargers are of three types. There is the manual type, the trickle type, and the automatic switcher type.
A: As UPS VRLA battery, the battery is in condition of float charge, but complicate energy shift still run inside battery. The electric energy during float charge has changed to heat energy, so request the battery work environment must have good heat release capacity or air conditioner. VRLA battery should install in clean, cool, ventilated and dry place, avoid to affect by sun, overheat or radiant heat. VRLA battery should be charge in temperature between 5 to 35 degree. Battery life will be shorten once temperature below 5 degree or over 35 degree. The charge voltage can not over exceed request range, otherwise, will lead to battery damage, life shorter or capacity decrease.
A: Regarding VRLA batteries, Below important maintenance tips to your client or end user, because only regular maintenance can help find individual abnormal battery during use and management system problem, in order to adjust in time to ensure equipments run continuously and safely, also extend battery life:

Daily maintenance:

1. Ensure battery surface dry and clean.

2. Ensure battery wiring terminal connect tightly.

3. Ensure the room clean and cool (around 25degree).

4. Check the battery outlook if normal.

5. Check the charge voltage if normal.

 

More battery maintenance tips welcome to consult CSBattery any time.

A: Primary batteries are ordinary dry batteries, can be used once only. Secondary batteries are also called rechargeable batteries, can be charged and discharged for many time. Our batteries are secondary batteries.
A: A gel battery design is typically a modification of the standard lead acid automotive or marine battery. A gelling agent is added to the electrolyte to reduce movement inside the battery case. Many gel batteries also use one way valves in place of open vents, this helps the normal internal gasses to recombine back into water in the battery, reducing gassing. “Gel Cell” batteries are non-spillable even if they are broken. Gel cells must be charged at a lower voltage (C/20) than flooded or AGM to prevent excess gas from damaging the cells. Fast charging them on a conventional automotive charger may be permanently damage a Gel Battery.
A: The newer type of sealed non-spillable maintenance free valve regulated battery uses “Absorbed Glass Mats”, or AGM separators between the plates. This is a very fine fiber Boron-Silicate glass mat. These type of batteries have all the advantages of gelled, but can take much more abuse. These are also called “starved electrolyte. Just like the Gel batteries, the AGM Battery will not leak acid if broken.
A: Advantages: low price, the price of lead acid batteries is just 1/4~1/6 of that other types of batteries with a lower investment which most users could bear.
Disadvantages: heavy and bulk, low specific energy, strict on charging and discharging.
A: The most common battery rating is the AMP-HOUR RATING. This is a unit of measurement for battery capacity, obtained by multiplying a current flow in amperes by the time in hours of discharge. (Example: A battery which delivers 5 amperes for 20 hours delivers 5 amperes times 20 hours, or 100 ampere-hours.)

Manufacturers use different discharge periods to yield an different Amp-Hr. Rating for the same capacity batteries, therefore, the Amp-Hr. Rating has little significance unless qualified by the number of hours the battery is discharged. For this reason Amp-Hour Ratings are only a general method of evaluating a battery’s capacity for selection purposes. The quality of internal components and technical construction within the battery will generate different desired characteristics without effecting its Amp-Hour Rating. For instance, there are 150 Amp-Hour batteries that will not support an electrical load overnight and if called upon to do so repetitively, will fail early in their life. Conversely, there are 150 Amp-Hour batteries that will operate an electrical load for several days before needing recharging and will do so for years. The following ratings must be examined in order to evaluate and select the proper battery for a specific application: COLD CRANKING AMPERAGE and RESERVE CAPACITY are ratings used by the industry to simplify battery selection.
A: Reserve capacity is the number of minutes a battery can maintain a useful voltage under a 25 ampere discharge. The higher the minute rating, the greater the battery’s ability to run lights, pumps, inverters, and electronics for a longer period before recharging is necessary. The 25 Amp. Reserve Capacity Rating is more realistic than Amp-Hour or CCA as a measurement of capacity for deep cycle service. Batteries promoted on their high Cold Cranking Ratings are easy and inexpensive to build. The market is flooded with them, however their Reserve Capacity, Cycle Life (the number of discharges and charges the battery can deliver) and Service life are poor. Reserve Capacity is difficult and costly to engineer into a battery and requires higher quality cell materials.
A: Discharge efficiency refers to the ratio of actual power to nominal capacity when battery discharges at the ending voltage in certain discharge conditions. It is mainly affected by factors such as discharge rate, environmental temperature, internal resistance. Generally, the higher the rate of discharge is, the lower the discharge efficiency will be; the lower the temperature is, the lower the discharge efficiency will be.
A: Sealed lead acid battery life is determined by many factors. These include temperature, depth and rate of discharge, and the number of charges and discharges(called cycles).
A: All sealed lead acid batteries self-discharge. If the capacity loss due to self-discharge is not compensated for by recharging, the battery capacity may become unrecoverable. Temperature also plays a role in determining the shelf life of a battery. Batteries are best stored at 20℃. When batteries are stored in areas where the ambient temperature varies, self-discharge can be greatly increased. Check the batteries every three months or so and charge if necessary.
A: A float application requires the battery to be on constant charge with an occasional discharge. Cycle applications charge and discharge the battery on a regular basis.

What Are You Looking For?

CONTACT CSBATTERY

While we’re good with smoke signals, there are simpler ways for us to get in touch and answer your questions.